Calendar

View the Board of Education approved 2022-2023 Academic Calendar here.

The calendar of Griswold Elementary School events and programs is below.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Tue, May 28
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
2nd Grade The Loos Center Field Trip
-
Woodstock
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Wed, May 29
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
Fort Griswold (Cook/Dion)
-
Groton, CT
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
GES Art Show
-
GES Hallways
Thu, May 30
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
4th Grade Celebration
-
GES Outdoors
Fort Griswold (Connors/ Sebastian)
-
Groton, CT
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
GES Art Show
-
GES Hallways
Fri, May 31
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
4th Grade Mystic Aquarium Field Trip
-
Mystic, CT
Fort Griswold (Davis/Flauss)
-
Groton, CT
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
GES Art Show
-
GES Hallways
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Tue, Jun 4
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
4th Grade Celebration (Rain Date)
-
GES Outdoors
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Wed, Jun 5
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
1st Grade The Loos Center Field Trip
-
Woodstock
Dodd Stadium (4th Grade)
-
Dodd Stadium, Norwich
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
4th Grade Photo Showcase (Donovan, Arieta, Rupy)
-
GES Cafeteria
Thu, Jun 6
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
1st Grade The Loos Center Field Trip
-
Woodstock
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Fri, Jun 7
GES Field Day
GES Outdoors
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
GES Field Day Raindate
GES Outdoors
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Tue, Jun 11
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria & Gym
2nd Grade Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center
-
Mysic, CT
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, Music Room, Art Room, Health Room and Playground
Wed, Jun 12
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
GES Cafeteria and Gym
Wolverines Forward Before School Program
-
Cafe, Gym,Music Room, Art Room, Health Room & Playground
Thu, Jun 13
4th Grade Walk
-
GES Cafe/Flagpole
Wolverines Forward After School Program
-
GES Cafeteria, Gym, & Playground
Fri, Jun 14
Open Gym
-
GES Gymnasium
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 4
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Elementary Calendar